You might have noticed on my other posts that Billybob says there will be a new famous penguin, “Ninja O Dark”. THIS IS NOT TRUE.

The BillyBob that sent me an E-mail was FAKE. I received the E-mail too. Here’s how I know:

  • The log of E-mails from the real BillyBob did not match the log from the fake BillyBob, and the membership code he provided me did not match the one the fake BillyBob provided in the log.
  • E-mails from BillyBob are mailed-by clubpenguin.com and he writes in the same format he writes Club Penguin blog posts in, this fake was not in the same format nor mailed from clubpenguin.com.
  • E-mails from BillyBob are addressed as, “BillyBob”, while E-mails from the fake are addressed as “BillyBob@clubpenguin.com“.

It is very possible to fake @clubpenguin.com E-mails. Ninja O Dark is most likely untrue.

What do you think of this BillyBob?

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Pingu Ninja2 said,

    You may be right and I’m pretty sure who’s the fake! Ninja O Dark from http://cheatclubcp.wordpress.com/ he even made post about saying about the fake billybob! :o I think he’s the fake!!!!! :mad:

  2. 2

    straw000 said,

    Wait straw here I got the email and I’m a bit suspicious too… Can you tell me how to check the logs so that I could verify too :) I dont want to mislead my readers so plz leave a comment on my site on how to verify or you got some way to check thx!! :D

  3. 3

    straw000 said,

    oo. I got it :) why isnt the mascot named ninja o FIRE since it’s FIRE so I am kinda doubting :) thx for this post — i think I know wats going now :)

    Cool Chazman: thx for this comment :)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Say your words